Affiliates

Affiliates are state or U.S. Territory school nurse organizations. They can also be a school nurse group comprised of registered professional school nurse members serving schools outside the U.S.

Each affiliate has a seat on the NASN Board of Directors. The person holding this seat is referred to as the NASN Director. 

NASN has 50 affiliates representing:

  • 48 states;
  • the District of Columbia; and
  • OSHNA, the Overseas School Health Nurses Association.

In most cases, when you join NASN, you also join the NASN Affiliate. You pay one amount to join both organizations. FAQs About Joining

Affiliates and Their Presidents

Alabama Association of School Nurses
Julie Bailey
julie.bailey@ecsk12.org
11/01/22 - 06/30/25

Alaska School Nurses Association
Holly Rauchenstein
hollyrauchenstein@gmail.com
06/01/23 - 05/31/24
 
School Nurses Organization of Arizona 
Lisa Alexander
lialexander@pusd11.net
07/01/23 - 07/01/25

Arkansas School Nurses Association  
Amy Fortner
afortner@mayflowerschools.org
06/15/20 - 06/30/24
 
California School Nurses Organization  
Dawn Anderson
dawnandersonrn805@gmail.com
07/01/23 - 06/30/25

Colorado Association of School Nurses

Tammy Jeffery
Tammy.Boyd@jeffco.k12.co.us
06/01/23 - 06/01/24
 
Association of School Nurses of Connecticut
Paula Feyerharm
pfeyerharm@tolland.k12.ct.us
09/01/23 - 09/01/25

Delaware School Nurse Association
Michelle Bridge
michelle.bridge@redclay.k12.de.us
05/24/20 - 06/01/24
 
District of Columbia School Nurse Association 
Myra Hines
nursehines2004@yahoo.com
07/02/19 - 07/02/24

Florida Association of School Nurses  
Robyn Hathaway
rhathaway@kendallchristian.com
08/01/22 - TBD
 
Georgia Association of School Nurses  
Brenda Kirkland
brenda.kirkland@ware.k12.ga.us
07/01/23 - 07/01/25

School Nurse Organization of Idaho

Kyle Ellefson
kyle.ellefson@boiseschools.org
07/01/23 - 06/30/25
 
Illinois Association of School Nurses
Bridget Heroff
bridgetheroff@gmail.com
10/04/22 - 10/03/24

Indiana Association of School Nurses
Tori LaMotte
tlamotte@gkb.k12.in.us
01/01/24 - 12/31/27
 
Iowa School Nurse Organization
Jordan Drane
DraneJordanM@gmail.com
05/02/22 - 05/01/24

Kansas School Nurses Organization
Angela Anderson
aanderson@gckschools.com
08/01/23 0 07/20/26
 
Kentucky School Nurses Association   
Michelle Jones (Tammy Jones)
michelle.jones@daviess.kyschools.us
07/16/23 - 07/15/25

Louisiana School Nurses Organization
Daphne Walker
daphne.walker@jpschools.org
04/25/22 - 04/22/24
 
Maine Association of School Nurses
Angie Buker
abuker@aos94.org
10/23/22 - 10/22/24

Maryland Association of School Health Nurses
Elizabeth Elliott
elizabeth.elliott@montgomerycountymd.gov
08/01/23 - 07/31/25
 
Massachusetts School Nurse Organization
Cathryn Hampson
cathrynhamp@gmail.com
07/01/22 - 06/30/24

Michigan Association of School Nurses
Hendrina Cupery
cupery@hollandhospital.org
07/01/23 - 06/30/25
 
School Nurse Organization of Minnesota 
Tara Cliff
clifft@district112.org
08/15/22 - 08/15/24

Mississippi School Nurse Association
Stephanie Coker
scoker@grenadak12.com
06/02/22 - 06/02/24
 
Missouri Association of School Nurses
Natalie Botkin
Natalie.Botkin@republicschools.org
07/01/23 - 06/30/24

Montana Association of School Nurses
Lisa Flanagan
ltflanagan@mcpsmt.org
11/01/23 - 10/31/25

Nebraska School Nurses Association
Jessica Truman
jessica.truman@ops.org
06/06/23 - 06/05/25

Nevada State Association of School Nurses
Nicole Rosengarten
nrosengarten@ecsdnv.net
06/01/22 - 06/01/24

New Hampshire School Nurses Association
Laurie Fleming
fleming4him@comcast.net
07/01/22 - 06/30/24

New Jersey State School Nurses Association
Eileen Gavin
egavin2@icloud.com
07/01/23 - 07/01/25

New Mexico School Nurses Association
Shawna Bailey
sbailey@lcps.net
06/15/23 - 06/14/25

New York State Association of School Nurses
Annette Cobb
acobb@horseheadsdistrict.com
12/15/22 - 11/30/24

School Nurse Association of North Carolina
Jeri Klutz
klutzs@wataugaschools.org
08/01/22 - 12/31/24

Ohio Association of School Nurses
Pam Buehler
buehler_p@fairfieldcityschools.com
04/25/23 - 04/30/26

School Nurse Organization of Oklahoma
La Rita Haffey
larhaffey@shawnee.k12.ok.us
07/17/22 - 07/16/24

Oregon School Nurse Association
Jan Olson
jolson@ehscllc.org
05/01/22 - 04/30/24

Overseas School Health Nurses Association
Charlotte Geehreng
charlotte.geehreng@dodea.edu
05/07/22 - TBD

Pennsylvania Association of School Nurses and Practitioners
Anne-Marie Crawford
acrawford@northallegheny.org
09/01/23 - 08/31/25

Rhode Island Certified School Nurse/Teacher Association
Deborah Svitil
miacoi@westerly.k12.ri.us
05/19/22 - 05/19/24

South Carolina Association of School Nurses
Melanie Alphin
melaniealphinrn@gmail.com
07/11/22 - 06/30/24

South Dakota School Nurse Association
Cindy Begley
cinbeg@yahoo.com
04/01/23 - 07/22/24 (Interim)

Tennessee Association of School Nurses
Mandi Thompson
mthompson@gcalions.com
12/01/23 - 11/30/25

Texas School Nurses Organization
Laurie Smith
Lsmith1@pittsburgisd.net
11/06/22 - 11/06/24

Utah School Nurse Association
Monica Michaud
monica.thomas@jordandistrict.org
06/01/23 - 06/01/24

Vermont State School Nurses Association
Kelly Landwehr
klandwehr@acsdvt.org
07/01/23 - 06/30/25

Virginia Association of School Nurses
Betsy Looney
blooney@norfolkacademy.org
01/01/24 - 01/01/26

School Nurse Organization of Washington
Stephanie Breckon
breckonjse@yahoo.com
08/10/22 - 08/01/24

West Virginia Association of School Nurses
Mindy Liller
msbennett@k12.wv.us
01/01/23 - 12/31/24

Wisconsin Association of School Nurses
Kelly Barlow
kbarlow@shorewood.k12.wi.us
02/17/21 - 06/30/24

Wyoming School Nurses Association

Beth Strom
stromb@sw1.k12.wy.us
08/08/23 - 08/07/25