NASN Leaders

The NASN Board of Directors is composed of four elected officers and 50 members or NASN Directors representing each one of NASN's affiliate school nurse organizations where NASN has affiliates in 48 states, the District of Columbia and the Overseas School Health Nurses Association.

In addition to the Board of Directors, NASN has an Executive Committee composed of the four elected officers, two NASN Directors elected by and from the NASN Board of Directors, and two NASN Directors appointed by the president.

The Board of Directors meets in January each year and holds an Annual Meeting each summer. Between board meetings, the Executive Committee meets on a monthly basis.

Executive Committee


Valerie Beshears, MSN, RN, NCSN

Executive Committee Member, Elected

Francis Luna, MSN, RN, NCSN

Executive Committee Member, Elected

Lynn Nelson, MSN, RN, NCSN

Wendy Rau

Executive Committee Member, Appointed

Wendy Rau, MSN, BA, RN

Clayton Wetzel

Executive Committee Member, Appointed

Clayton Wetzel III, BSN, BSBM, RN, NCSN

Donna Mazyck

Executive Director

Donna J. Mazyck, MS, RN, NCSN