Affiliates

Affiliates are state or U.S. Territory school nurse organizations. They can also be a school nurse group comprised of registered professional school nurse members serving schools outside the U.S.

Each affiliate has a seat on the NASN Board of Directors. The person holding this seat is referred to as the NASN Director. 

NASN has 50 affiliates in 48 states, the District of Columbia, and one for DoDDS school nurses and school nurses practicing at international schools.

Affiliates and Their Presidents

Alabama Association of School Nurses
Diana Collins
dcollins@saralandboe.org
07/08/18 - 06/30/21

Alaska School Nurses Association
Kathleen Easley
katmandu26@hotmail.com
06/01/20 - 05/31/21
 
School Nurses Organization of Arizona 
Nadine Miller
namiller@mpsaz.org
1/31/13 - End date not yet determined

Arkansas School Nurses Association  
Amy Fortner
afortner@mayflowerschools.org
06/15/20 - 06/30/22
 
California School Nurses Organization  
Pamela Kahn
pkahn@ocde.us
07/01/19 - 06/30/21

Colorado Association of School Nurses

Lindsay Albanese
lalbanese@cherrycreekschools.org
01/01/21 - 06/01/21
 
Association of School Nurses of Connecticut
Kathleen Neelon
kneelon@wallingfordschools.org
06/01/19 - 09/01/21

Delaware School Nurse Association
Michelle Bridge
michelle.bridge@redclay.k12.de.us
05/24/20 - 05/23/22
 
District of Columbia School Nurse Association 
Myra Hines
nursehines2004@yahoo.com
07/02/19 - 07/02/21

Florida Association of School Nurses  
Kathy Browning
kbrownin@pasco.k12.fl.us
02/08/20 - 02/08/22
 
Georgia Association of School Nurses  
Melanie Bales
Melanie.Bales@cobbk12.org
07/14/19 - 07/13/21

School Nurse Organization of Idaho

Tara Cole
cole.tara@westada.org
07/01/20 - 07/01/21
 
Illinois Association of School Nurses
Gloria Barrera
gloriabarrera.rn@gmail.com
10/04/20 - 10/03/22

Indiana Association of School Nurses
Andrea Tanner
atanner@nafcs.k12.in.us
11/06/18 - 12/11/20
 
Iowa School Nurse Organization
Jennifer Stadtlander Lu
jenlu17@yahoo.com
05/01/20 - 05/01/22

Kansas School Nurses Organization
Ronda Hutchinson
gr8rn2002@aol.com
07/23/20 - 07/20/22
 
Kentucky School Nurses Association   
Sheila Estes
sheila.estes@daviess.kyschools.us
07/17/19 - 07/15/21

Louisiana School Nurses Organization
Christina Coco
chcoco@avoyellespsb.com
04/22/20 - 04/24/22
 
Maine Association of School Nurses
Melinda Nadeau
mnadeau@brunswicksd.org
10/23/20 - 10/22/22

Maryland Association of School Health Nurses
Kristy Gorman
kristygorman@gmail.com
08/02/19 - 08/02/21
 
Massachusetts School Nurse Organization
Doreen Crowe
president@msno.org
07/01/20 - 06/30/22

Michigan Association of School Nurses
Terri Czerwinski
czertlc@aol.com
07/01/19 - 06/30/21
 
School Nurse Organization of Minnesota 
Deb Mehr
deb.mehr@district196.org
08/11/18 - 07/01/22

Mississippi School Nurse Association
Christy Tingle
thetingles3@yahoo.com
06/15/20 - 06/01/22
 
Missouri Association of School Nurses
Peggy Karleskint
pegksrn@aol.com
04/15/19 - 07/01/21

Montana Association of School Nurses
Erica Harp
erica_harp@gfps.k12.mt.us
10/21/17 - 11/01/21

Nebraska School Nurses Association
Catherine Heck
catherine.heck@ops.org
06/06/20 - 06/05/21

Nevada State Association of School Nurses
Mary Headley
mheadley@ecsdnv.net
05/04/20 - 05/03/22

New Hampshire School Nurses Association
Paula MacKinnon
nhschoolnurses@gmail.com
07/01/20 - 06/30/22

New Jersey State School Nurses Association
Dorian Vicente
dvmcsna@live.com
06/16/19- 06/15/21

New Mexico School Nurses Association
Lisa Crawford
lcrawford1977@gmail.com
06/15/20 - 06/01/22

New York State Association of School Nurses
Jacquelyn O'Donnell
nurseodonnell@gmail.com
12/03/20 - 12/02/21

School Nurse Association of North Carolina
Jennifer Sharpe
applegirlrn@gmail.com
01/01/20 - 12/31/21

Ohio Association of School Nurses
Kelly Wagner
wagnerke@delawarecityschools.net
04/04/20 - 05/01/22

School Nurse Organization of Oklahoma
Beverly Burk
Beverly.Burk@jenksps.org
07/17/20 - 07/16/22

Oregon School Nurse Association
Heather Godsey
hgodseyrn@gmail.com
05/01/20 - 04/30/22

Overseas School Health Nurses Association
Peggy Moore
pegjmoore@aol.com
05/06/19 - 05/06/21

Pennsylvania Association of School Nurses and Practitioners
Lori Kelley
lkelley@northallegheny.org
09/01/19 - 08/31/21

Rhode Island Certified School Nurse/Teacher Association
Deborah Svitil
dsvitil@cpsed.net
05/19/20 - 05/19/22

South Carolina Association of School Nurses
Amanda Santamaria
asantamaria@dorchester2.k12.sc.us
01/27/21 - 06/30/22

South Dakota School Nurse Association
Sheila Freed
sheila.freed@avera.org
07/22/20 - 07/22/22

Tennessee Association of School Nurses
Vicki Johnston
vjohnston@k12k.com
11/08/19 - 11/08/21

Texas School Nurses Organization
Karen Schwind
karenschwind.tsno@gmail.com
11/12/20 - 11/11/22
 
Utah School Nurses Association
Mindy Coombs
mecoombs@wsd.net
06/01/20 - 06/01/21

Vermont State School Nurses Association
Sophie Hall
tx93sparkl@yahoo.com
07/01/17 - 06/30/21

Virginia Association of School Nurses
Gina Bellamy
bellamga@pwcs.edu
11/09/19 - 11/09/21

School Nurse Organization of Washington
Elizabeth Pray
epray@mlsd161.org
08/01/20 - 07/31/22

West Virginia Association of School Nurses
Samantha Knapp
sknapp13@outlook.com
01/01/20 - 12/31/21

Wisconsin Association of School Nurses
Kelly Barlow
kbarlow@shorewood.k12.wi.us
02/17/21 - 06/30/24
 
Wyoming School Nurses Association

Michelle Cordova
michelle.cordova@swcsd2.org
10/06/18 - 10/06/22